As of November 1, 2017, WPX Hosting NO LONGER offers pro-rata refunds AFTER the first 30-day full money back guarantee period.
This is how virtually all hosting (and many software) companies operate.
For example, if a new subscriber to WPX Hosting joins on January 1st on a 1-year annual plan, they can obtain their FULL annual payment back in the first 30 days – up to January 31st of that year - after joining BUT after that 30-day period, they will no longer be eligible for that full refund.
That is a full month for a new subscriber to judge the quality of our speed, support and security and notify us for a full refund if they are unhappy with us and wish to move elsewhere.
New subscribers who select MONTHLY payments WILL be entitled to a full money-back guarantee BUT only the first monthly payment and NOT on later monthly payments.
If however, you feel that there has been a catastrophic failure in our service (extremely unlikely!), please raise the matter with the WPX Support Team and they will escalate it to management for further consideration ASAP.
Please note that domain purchases are nonrefundable.
HOW TO CANCEL & ACCESS YOUR FULL MONEY BACK
Within the first 30 days of creating your WPX subscription, you may cancel the account via the 'Cancel' link inside your account dashboard.
WPX will then quickly refund the full amount paid upon request via the standard form in the 'Cancel' section.
IMPORTANT: Once an account is canceled, WPX will deactivate the site/s and account, and all files will be deleted.
HOW REBILLING WORKS
Unless a user/subscriber cancels their hosting account at WPX, billing for hosting services will be AUTOMATICALLY charged/re-billed – either on a monthly, yearly OR 2-yearly basis, depending on how the original subscription was created by the user.
Rebills take place on the same day of the month in following months for monthly subscriptions and same date of the following year/s for yearly/2-yearly subscriptions.
WPX Hosting automatically sends email notifications of rebilling charges.